Posted on

Girl’s Part:
I can’t promise you
perfection,
Cause that is not who I am.
I can’t promise you
forever,
Cause I don’t hold fate within my hands.
I can’t promise
you the sunshine,
Cause I know there will be rain.
I can’t promise you
complete happiness,
Cause with true love, there comes pain.
I
can’t promise to always smile,
Cause life always has a way to make me cry.

I can’t promise to always stand strong,
Cause it’s
never easy to want to give life another try.


Guy’s Part:
I know you’re not perfection.
To me, you’re so much
more.
I know we may not have forever,
So I treasure every moment
with you,
In case another one isn’t in store.
Yes, I’d like the
sunshine.
But I’ll still stand with you through the rain.
Your happiness
is my happiness,
So I’ll do whatever I can do to ease your pain.

When I first saw you smile, I fell in love at once. And even deeper I fell,
the first time I saw you cry.
It was at that moment I realized,
I wanted
to protect you,
And always be the one to wipe the tears
from your eyes.
I know that life is difficult,
And has given you more
than your fair share of pain and lies,
But that’s why I will be your
strength when yours fall broken,
And give you my wings to fly.

Leave a Reply

