Posted on Updated on


==========================

If you don’t go
after what you want, you’ll never have it.

If you don’t ask,
the answer is always no.

If you don’t step
forward, you’re always in the same place.

I want to be the
face you see,

when you close your
eyes.

I want to be the
touch you need,

every single night.

I want to be your
fantasy,

and be your
reality,

and everything
between.

I’m letting go of
all my lonely yesterdays

And I’ve forgiven
myself for the mistakes I’ve made

Now there’s just
one thing,

The only thing I
want to do

I want to love
somebody,

Love somebody like
you.

Something tells me
that this is going to make sense

Something tells me
it’s going to take patience

Something tells me
that this will all work out in the end.

You know that boy
you can never get out of your head?

The one that seems
to relate to everything you do.

Every song, every
word.

The one whose name
is mentioned and your face lights up,

Yeah, that’s you.

Id rather have
tough situations with you,

Than complete
perfection with somebody else.

All I want is one
guy to prove that they aren’t all the same.

People always say
what’s the point in liking someone who doesn’t like you,

Well there is no
point, it’s just that once your heart makes up its mind,

You can’t change
it.

I’ve only grown
stronger because

That’s what every
step gave me.

My life may be
complicated, but

complication is
what made me.

There are going to
be times in your life,

When all you wanna
do is lay down

in the middle of
the road during rush hour,

Just know that no
matter how many times

You feel like
laying there,

I will always be
here to block traffic

How do I know I’m
not just that security blanket for you? Something you’ll keep coming back to
when the world gets scary?

-Dawson’s Creek



 

Leave a Reply

