DOHA postponed.

Posted on

I was already set, excited and already at the airport when the people incharge for ticketing checked my ‘exit and re-entry visa’ said the information in the paper does not match the information in my original iqama. How frustrated did i get!

I was trying to work on my charms but unfortunately its too risky. They said that if im very persistent and they’d let me go to DOHA. coming back to saudi will be “katir mushkila” (huge problem). 

With all my frustrations, i went Sbarro for breakfast of vegetarian pizza and cappuccino then worked with my laptop and cellphone to cancel and postpone hotel and flight reservations, then called my Aunt in Philippines to remind her of my dad’s death certificate so I can leave to Philippines the soonest time possible.

 

=========================================================

Death is Nothing At All

Sunset over Ocean from pdphoto.orgDeath is nothing at all.
I have only slipped away to the next room.
I am I and you are you.
Whatever we were to each other,
That, we still are.

Call me by my old familiar name.
Speak to me in the easy way
which you always used.
Put no difference into your tone.
Wear no forced air of solemnity or sorrow.

Laugh as we always laughed
at the little jokes we enjoyed together.
Play, smile, think of me. Pray for me.
Let my name be ever the household word
that it always was.
Let it be spoken without effect.
Without the trace of a shadow on it.

Life means all that it ever meant.
It is the same that it ever was.
There is absolute unbroken continuity.
Why should I be out of mind
because I am out of sight?

I am but waiting for you.
For an interval.
Somewhere. Very near.
Just around the corner.

All is well.

Funeral Death Poem by Henry Scott Holland ~ 1847-1918
Canon of St. Paul’s Cathedral ~ London. UK

Oh, did I not mention… My father died Sept 23, 2012 5:30 AM Philippine time due to complications of liver and kidney failure. It’s too sudden actually. Me and my father we were not really close. Since him and my mom separated ages ago.. I was detached to him especially when we both disagree on so many things particularly on decision makings and life principles.  Actually when i was  younger, I started more like him.. but then when i grew out of it and we realize i’m more of my mom than him. I think fast,  i  multi-task and i’m swift. I live by my standards and I don’t usually compromise comfort even when its pricey and expensive. But then again, i still miss him. I don’t usually see him, i just like treat him lunch or dinner and see him once in 3 years but I got sad ofcourse. Once in 3-years seeing is better than none at all. But come to think of it, i’m happy for him. His pain and suffering ended, and inshallah he is with GOd now looking down and smiling. I never felt him of him as a Dad, but maybe this time he can make up to protect and guide me and sister.

 

=========================================================

Leave a Reply

