Visa Change – OMAN

Posted on

Screen Shot 2015-01-22 at 3.15.36 PMAfter I got my Oman visa I immediately exited to Buraimi, Oman which is like 5 hours travel by land from Dubai – Al Ain – Hafeet Border.

I applied my Oman visa via Saghi Travel and then they forwarded me to Welcome Travels near Al ghurair mall for them to arrange the transportation and accommodation while waiting for my Dubai Visa.

We started off 4:30 from Rigga and then arrived Mahadha Hotel at around 10PM.

(Photos of the Hotel are shown below:)

2015-01-08 20.58.00 2015-01-08 20.54.03

Well unfortunately, i’m not so really good with lots of people in one bedroom. It was like 16 people in that room during my arrival (including me) and bathroom was just an issue. So, I decided to get a solo bedroom (Photos below)

2015-01-11 02.26.24 2015-01-11 02.34.59 2015-01-11 02.31.522015-01-11 02.22.16

This was home for me during my 13 days stay in Oman.

i didn’t go out much as I was sick during most of my stay there, so I was literally just in my bedroom. And asking for room service food and almost everything.

I was literaly eating Biryani and Curry for like 10 days alternatively until I cannot swallow it anymore.. But, ofcourse,. I’m very thankful of everyone there especially the hotel staffs who were very helpful and went beyond their usual to take care of me and make life easy during my stay. I would say I am very fortunate and deeply grateful.

This place became my haven for 13 days of visa change.. I love the place and the people.. Will definitely go back there on my next exit as soon as my License is converted from DHA to HAAD and then will exit again for Employment Visa.

#Lovelyday

2 thoughts on “Visa Change – OMAN

    Kaye said:
    May 3, 2015 at 10:50 pm

    I just want to ask if how much did you pay for your solo room in Mahadha Hotel? I will be exiting Abu dhabi next week. Just in case the room will be full of people. Let me know. Thank you.

      dkaie responded:
      May 4, 2015 at 11:59 am

      Hi, Thanks for taking the time to read my post. And regarding your question: Daily charges in Mahahda Hotel for visa change (which means being with other people in the room) is 40AED/day. If you take a single room like I did the charge is 250aed/day. you will be paying 40aed on top of the single room charges.

Leave a Reply

