The Power – Rhonda Byrnes (one of my favorite quote)

Posted on Updated on

“Respond intelligently to an unintelligent treatment” Lao Tzu

I’ve been trying to read this book for almost a year now and I haven’t had the chance. Now, I make it a point that not only will I finish it,  internalising on its life lessons and teachings are really crucial.

There are few moments in life where I wish I could have handled some situations differently. But I can’t dwell on the past, sometimes we just have to shrug it off and not let it affect us. Past is past. We all learn from it.

I really can relate to the saying above — means, I try to be positive about any given situation. At work, in a bad situation, or simply when things are not going accordingly. I always tell my boyfriend to laugh at negative situations and make it a learning experience instead.

He is an emergency physician and me — a nurse. We all got good days and bad work days – some pain-in-the-ass kind of days; rude patients, patients screaming at you demanding to be seen immediately because they have cough and colds.. I mean, come on… We do try to find something to smile at or find something interesting in easy cases like haemorrhoid or headache. There should be something behind  patients attitude. Maybe he had a bad day at work, or maybe he’s got financial problems, or got divorced with his wife.. or whatever leading him or her to have some kind of attitude or symptom… who knows?

There is always something to be glad about.

 Always feel good, lighten up, and don’t sweat the small stuff!

 

Leave a Reply

